We are killwhitneydead. We started the band somewhat as a joke in that we wanted to make music for ourselves and never had any aspirations beyond that and most definitely never thought about playing live as a group.

After three releases between 2002-2005 and while remaining simply a studio project we somehow developed a rabid fan base and decided to take to the road to come meet everyone.

Five years later we had recorded two more albums and toured the entire U.S. 4 summers in a row, but now in 2011 we are slowly sliding back into something resembling a studio project, just like how we began in 2002. As they always say life is cyclical and killwhitneydead seems to be no different.

The long awaited – not quite anticipated – new album Suffer My Wrath is being completed and planned for release in early 2013. It’s our first new album since 2007, so get ready for something resembling an out-of-date metal album.

killwhitneydead currently is:
Matt – Vocals/Samples
Kyle – Guitar



Peter Jackson – Drums
David Shoaf – Guitar
Josh Coe – Bass
Robert Holder – Guitar
Trevor Underwood – Vocals
Charles Matheny – Guitar
Justin Collins – Drums
BJ Stevens – Guitar
Ryan McInturff – Bass
Carter Pennington – Guitar
Tommy Church – Guitar/Bass
Jeremy Stowers – Drums